#100happydays: update

Happy Ali!

Happy Ali!

60 days of happy posts are done and only 40 more to go. I can’t believe 2 months have passed since starting this social media adventure – 2 MONTHS! A bit scary how fast time seems to go, tell me I’m not alone in this!?

The first 30 days were “tough” (I’ve put quotations marks because come on, we all know taking instagram photos isn’t tough. War, starvation, natural disasters = tough. NOT instas!)

I digress. While I’m obsessed with Instagram, I’ve never posted a ton. Once, maybe twice a day if I’m feeling snappy, but I’ve often been okay with just creeping – er – getting inspiration. It was a challenge to take a picture everyday never mind one that represented a happy moment.

Now, sitting here typing this, I look forward to each moment of every day as I wonder which moment I’m going to share with the world. I feel happier and more present in my day to day life. I take each day as it comes and focus on the next hour, not the next month, which I have a bad habit of doing.

So thank you, 100 Happy Days, for pushing me to be more present in each hour of everyday I live here on this earth. So what if it’s through technology, whatever works, right?!

xo Ali

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment