All About Perspective

684a76e09b17a9e190300bae881ceb53

A friend recently shared this article via Facebook and it really hit home for me. GO READ IT!

Though our circumstances of why we moved to our respective homes are a bit different, I couldn’t help but relate to every single thing she wrote. I live in a small town and I work in a community of 500, so coming from Vancouver was a little bit of a shock to say the least. I came here with two very full suitcases to “give it a try,” and while it hasn’t always been easy, it’s totally been worth it. I’ve learned a lot about myself and my loved ones and I’ve been challenged through work and my personal life. Moving here and being thrown into uncomfortable (for me) situations and taught me to take a bit more control over my emotions – I’m what you’d call “A Crier.”

I’ve been challenged to find happiness and satisfaction in activities I’ve never done before and I will say that’s probably been the hardest part of this whole life change. I came from Vancouver, a place where you could find everything and anything to do 24/7. Here, I have to rush to the drugstore before it closes at 6 otherwise I’m SOL. I’ve had to learn to plan eeeeeeverything. Going into the city? MUST BUY ALL THE THINGS! So while I may not be able to do everything I love to do, I’ve learned to love the things I’m able to do. Thank goodness for blogging, YouTube, and social media!

Mostly though, this move has taught me that life can’t be planned and things seem to happen at the right time – they can’t be rushed. Who knows how long we will be here for?! As hard as it is to be away from my family, I’ve got to have a little faith that things will work out, no matter how much they seem like they won’t.

So I hope this article finds you well if you are in a situation that isn’t ideal or your 1st choice.

xo Ali

 

 

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

