Since Moving to the Mountains

Since moving to the mountains I…

  1. Have become a golfer. (see photo) Pro tip: beer helps numb the pain of your inability to hit the darn thing.
  2. Am buying more organic and local products than one needs.
  3. Have realized that I have very conflicted views about eating animal products. More on this later.
  4. Have not become a snowboarder. This was supposed to be my year.
  5. Am reading less than I thought I would. This makes me SAD, pals. SAD.
  6. Am truly interested in learning how to fish. It seems pretty relaxing!
  7. Am dressing more and more androgynous and I fear that I will never go back to skirts and dresses.
  8. Won’t buy shoes without any grip so as to be able to get up the mountains I live amongst.
  9. Don’t know how to wear heels anymore. SO impractical, guys. Like, really.
  10. Play wildlife boardgames that are both fun and educational with friends.
  11. Have built up a fun library of boardgames. COOL.
  12. Have realized my friends are either online or are animals. Also COOL.
  13. Wave at every stranger that walks, drives, bikes past me. Introverted me HATES this one.
  14. Find great joy in blogging and YouTube and all social media.
  15. Have learned just a little bit more about myself and that’s alright with me.
I actually almost got a hole in one on this Par 3!

I actually almost got a hole in one on this Par 3!

xo Ali

PS. A whoooole lot of new videos are up on my YouTube channel, including March Favourites, my channel trailer, and a Kobo E Reader Review and Book Haul. 

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Since Moving to the Mountains

  1. Chels says:

    Look at you! <3 I especially love the library of boardgames!

    Like

Leave a Reply

