Autumn Musings

6c19980927f9bae543d47381bb7913ad

Happy Tuesday, all! I hope you Canadians had a lovely Thanksgiving Weekend. Mine was nice and relaxing with a trip to the cabin on Sunday for a delicious dinner and evening of games. I should also fess up and say Sober October went through a bit of a rough time at Thanksgiving dinner. But I did mention that I’d be having a couple glasses of wine on Thanksgiving when I started this whole things. It was a rough couple of weeks in the beginning because I was going through the whole wanting what I can’t have. The bottle of wine I had on Thanksgiving sure changed that… NO WINE EVER AGAIN.

Kidding, of course. Thought I’d just check in here! I’ve been attempting to edit a September “Things I Like” video and it hasn’t been going well. Not sure what the issue is, but my clips won’t import into iMovie and I’ve just about had it. Tonight is my last attempt!

Winter is coming in my part of the world as this morning was the first morning where the car was covered in frost. I love Fall and everything about it, but I don’t love winter and the freezing cold mornings. I will learn how to snowboard this winter though, it’s my mission!

After leaving the cabin we stopped into Target for some cheeky Fall decor shopping. The thing about living in a small town is that not everything is right at your fingertips: things need to be ordered online or you need to plan ahead when you’re going into a bigger city, which I haven’t been very good at. Luckily, most fall things were on sale so it worked out in the end!

I’ve got tons of blog posts planned just seem to run out of time to do them. I bought myself this planner to organize my YouTube and Blog schedule. Blogging and Videos are something that I really enjoy doing and I need to organize myself a bit better in order to actually create content. With a full-time job during the day, it’s hard to stay motivated in the evening when all you want to do is curl up in sweats. But alas, this is something that truly makes me happy and so it’s SO IMPORTANT to make the time for happy hobbies. :)

Hope you have a wonderful week.

xo Ali

*photo from here!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Autumn Musings

  1. Yay learning to snowboard! Wish I could be there to teach ya but you’ll get it… and then when I come back we can shred whistler together!! YES.

    Like

Leave a Reply

