25

Yesterday I turned 25. Woah, life! Slow down please! I’m not whining and saying that 25 is old, because it’s not. I just can’t believe I’m here already.

I’ve always enjoyed my birthday, not for myself necessarily, but for a reason to gather and laugh and have drinks and dance – all things I love to do! The last couple birthdays, however, have been a little sad. I haven’t been able to put my finger on it, but I think it’s because life seems to be moving so quickly and I get scared it passes right by me sometimes. I have to remind myself to live in the moment and just enjoy, but it’s a lot harder than it seems.

Yesterday was a lovely day filled with puppies (not mine, unfortunately), breakfast in bed, lazing on the couch and a nice romantic dinner. We were dog-sitting a coworkers 5 month old pup who is the cutest little thing (see below and prepare for ‘awwww’ ing). I am a dog person. There’s no ifs, ands, or buts about that one. I grew up with dogs and now that my childhood pups have past on, my puppy fever has gotten oh so bad. BUT, it’s a commitment and with our work schedules and the amount of weekend traveling we do, it’s not in the cards for us right now. I’m grateful I have friends and co workers who are fed up with my puppy fever and let me watch their dogs for the weekend.

My lovely boyfriend, Steve, made me breakfast in bed, which was actually my first time and it kind of rocks! We’ve had a busy summer and are away for the next few weekends so all I wanted to do today was nothing. So that’s what we did. I worked out while Steve stepped out for work for a couple hours and then the ass-to-couch-ing began. It was divine. Later, we went out for a lovely dinner at a nice little place in town and it was the perfect end to the day I turned 25. (I still can’t believe I’m 25 and I’m kind of still freaking out about it but also excited for life. So. It works. Man, life, eh?!)

Sparklers!!! Ewok 'Keeva'

I also decided to depressingly talk about turning 25 via video so, have fun watching.

xo Ali

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

