I’m Going Insane

You’re going to hate me for this title when you find out what I’m talking about.

Insanity Workouts.

Super sweet title right? Wrong. But I digress.

So, pals, I’ve started Insanity. I made the decision to order the DVD’s about a month or two ago but I knew I wouldn’t be able to start the program until we were a bit more settled in our new place. I also didn’t want to mention anything about it until I actually started the program. Why Insanity, you ask? I don’t know, to be quite honest. I do/did know though that I needed a kick in the ass. Since moving to the mountains and starting a whole new life basically, I’ve forgotten about some of the things that I used to do. I’m certainly no jock but I enjoy working out and moving my body which I haven’t done a lot of since I moved. SO. KICK IN ASS NEEDED. My boyfriend asked me why I decided to start the most intense fitness program out there after not moving my butt for months. I didn’t have an answer.

So I started this past Monday. The program comes with a nutrition guide which is basically a bunch of healthy recipes. I haven’t looked through it much but it seems kind of handy. It also comes with a calendar for the workouts and the DVDs of course. You begin with a Fit Test and do this test every 2 weeks to track your progress. Well shit fit test, you’re tough! I should’ve caught on to this when I read “If you find the fit test too challenging, think about starting another Beach Body program before starting Insanity.” I have always learned the hard way. With Insanity, you work out 6 days a week. 6. 6 out of 7. 1 day off. Doable, I thought. No biggie, I figured. Totally wrong, I was. (Shit, I’m talking Yoda again). So when I woke up Tuesday morning after the Fit Test sore and unable to walk properly, I knew I was in trouble. Tuesday evening came along and I was motivated. I was ready. My BF was even going to work out with me. 5 minutes into the warm up and we were both sweating buckets. Cool. These workouts are NOT easy. AT ALL. Nothing that’s worth it is easy though, right? RIGHT GUYS?

So here I am. Thursday afternoon and I’ve completed 2 workouts and one Fit Test. I have 57 more days to go. Follow along and enjoy my misery as I document via words, because I’m not posting bikini pictures on the internet, duh.

xo Ali

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

