Soapbox Sunday #3 – Grammar is My Best Friend

grammar shit

If you know me, you knew this post was coming. Good grammar is something I feel very very strongly about. Living in a society that revolves itself around technology and the latest of the latest has really messed up the way we learn how to read and write.

It should be noted that I’m not even talking about real grammar like what is a glottal “g” is or even the history and origin of the English language – German, by the way – I’m talking about the simple things like the misuse of there, their, and they’re. You know, those kinds of things.

Sure, you could argue that grammar gets pushed aside when involving social media because of the concern for the amount of characters one is allowed. But that’s not an excuse people! Everything that you post anywhere on the Internet can affect your life and the way an employer, family member, or friend looks at you. It’s one of those things that will never go out of style. Grammar is cool. I should print that on t shirts…

So don’t give up on grammar because it’ll never give up on you. It loves you, actually, I asked.

Thanks for the love on this blog o’ mine. I really enjoy it and I hope you do too.

Cheers,

Xo A

This entry was posted in Soapbox Sunday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

