Change is Good

…Right?

It’s been quite the month for me and I am looking forward to what February has to bring. I came back from vacation knowing that I’d be going on another 1/2 vacation very soon. Long story short, the 1/2 vacation turned into a full-time job and moving to the interior of BC. I wasn’t lying when I said it’s been an interesting month.

Vancouver, you’re lovely. But you can be a bitch sometimes when it comes to being a young woman trying to start a career in a fairly general field. I’ll be back, I hope. Maybe not, who really knows? BUT, the point is, I’m giving something and somewhere else a shot for a while. Sometimes the most unexpected changes can be the most welcome ones. I start the new job on Monday so I’ve had a couple weeks of exploring the area and reading Netflix (let’s at least try to be honest). So… here’s a few photos from a hike up the HooDoos. Photos are courtesy of my Boyfriend ;)

hoodoo 001hoodoo 014-1hoodoo 030-1hoodoo 032-1I’ll tell you one thing about this place, it’s incredibly outdoorsy. So, I’m going to need to learn how to be a winter outdoorsy gal… it’s a struggle, but if Britney Spears got through 2007 then my goodness, I can learn how to snowboard, skate, snowshoe, cross-country ski…. and the list goes on.

Cheers!

xo A

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Change is Good

  1. HAHAHAH Britney + 2007, I’m dying! Glad to hear you’re settling in up there ali, your photos look lovely! i miss the snow… :(

    Like

Leave a Reply

