‘Tis The Season

What? You thought I would avoid cliche Holiday blog post titles? I am above nothing, people.

It is no secret that I love the holidays. Honestly, I love absolutely everything about this time of year, including the busy streets and stressed out travellers at airports.

My parents have always made Christmas special for my Brothers and I. Now that we are in our 20’s we do the holidays a little differently, and by a little, I mean a lot: we head south for a much, much warmer Christmas. At first, a non-Canadian Christmas kind of threw me, but I’ve grown to love our exclusive family time in the sun and sand. I know that very soon we won’t be able to get together as easily over the holidays, which has totally changed my perspective on what Christmas is about. Since our first sunny Christmas, we have ditched the Christmas gifts and my goodness this is the most wonderful thing. No more spending money on, let’s face it, crap that we don’t need. Even if you aren’t religious and don’t celebrate a specific holiday, you can still enjoy the cozy goodness.

As we I was setting up our pint sized Christmas tree, my Mom said to me “It’s nice to see you so excited about Christmas even though we haven’t exchanged presents in years.” First I gave myself a pat on the back because duh, who wouldn’t? And then I thought, when did that transition even happen? Whenever it was, I’m okay with it. Sure, Christmas will be a little different in the future with boyfriends, girlfriends, husbands, wives, and rugrats, but for now… I’m going to enjoy my ridiculously stress-free Christmas while I can.

Trees!!!

ABOVE: Trees at Lonsdale Quay

Our Condo Sized TreeABOVE: Our condo sized Christmas Tree!

Thank you for your wonderful comments and ‘likes’ on my lil’ blog. I’m sure most people on my Facebook couldn’t care less about what I have to say, but I appreciate those who do.

Cheers!

xo A

PS. You best believe I’ll be bloggin’ while enjoying heat rash the sun!

PPS. Have you checked out my YouTube Channel yet? I tell embarrassing stories!

This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

