A Note on Life

Well my friends, I just walked in the door from another day of handing out resumes to various retail, food and beverage, and other stores that I’m not quite sure to categorize. I’m getting sick of it all. Doing the same choreographed handshake and reciting the scripted “Just curious if you’re hiring…” I’m a university graduate with a pretty generic degree but my experience and personality usually save me when it comes to the job hunt. Not trying to brag, I’m just telling you the honest truth.

We live in an age where we actually have a choice of the kind of employment we want. It’s not often you hear of people my age being pressured into a profession they are so very wrong for. But it certainly happens. Nowadays, people make their own work, usually through the use of the internet but not always. This is what I want for my life. I want to be able to work for myself, to write from all over the world, to be able to connect with an audience in a little corner of the Internet. I’m obsessed with social media. I never really had an opinion about it before a couple years ago. It was in my life because it was in everyone else’s. Someone told me about Facebook, I hated twitter, but I watched YouTube more than television. Fast forward to today and I am 100% obsessed with every outlet.

So, in short, I’m asking you to help me with this little social experiment and follow and share my various accounts of ridiculous blethering. If you like what I’ve got, great. If you don’t, even better. I want to hear about it. Sure, criticism is hard, but it tends to help rather than hinder if you’ve got the skin for it. I have enough people in my life to lean on, so don’t hold back. Like I said, if you laugh or cry at anything I have to say, follow along and share. Because sharing is awesome and so are you. See what I did there? I’m buttering you up. ;)

twitter
YouTube
tumblr

And this blog

Thank you, friends and cheers!

With all the love in the world,

Ali

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Note on Life

  1. I will read everything you ever write!

    Like

Leave a Reply

