Birthday Celebrations!

Yesterday was my birthday and I have been celebrating for a few days now. It just happens that way sometimes – I’m not complaining.

Friday night a few friends and I headed to one of my favorite restaurants, Chewies Steam and Oyster Bar. Food is always great and the servers are even better.

20120909-164508.jpg

Mmm ceasars…

Yesterday was my actual birthday. Can you tell I’m avoiding telling you which birthday? Deal with it, it’s not going to happen. My lovely parents took me to see Jerry Seinfeld who was live at The Orpheum theatre here in Vancouver. It was so awesome! It’s so cool to see him on stage doing standup after religiously watching his show for years. If you are a fan and have the chance to see him, do it. The price might be a little high but it’s worth it.

Birthdays are a funny thing. Mine started to feel less significant and more like any other day a few years ago. This isn’t a knock toward my family and friends who always make me feel special. It’s just a part of getting older. Though I’m excited for life and new experiences, there’s always something a little depressing about getting older.

Cheers, friends, to birthdays and life!

-A

20120909-165257.jpg

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

