Beachfront Dining

I had family come into town yesterday only for a short while, so we wanted to take them to a quintessential Vancouver spot to show of the beauty of this town. We brought them to The Boathouse on Kitsilano Beach. The weather has been wonderful this summer and so the sunsets have been stunning. I didn’t manage to grab a shot of either the sunset OR the beach (I know, I know. I have to get a bit better at the whole ‘taking-pictures-for-my-blog’ thing). But alas, thanks to Instagram, I did take one photo which I’ll include here:

20120907-122531.jpg

If you care to follow me on Instagram, my username is @accarter and my Twitter, while we’re at it, is @AlexCadyCarter.

Cheers!

-A

PS. The lovely pint in my hand is a Howe Sound IPA.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

