Progress

I’m just over 100 pages in The Hunger Games and all I can think while reading is “HOW CAN EVERYONE BE SO CASUAL ABOUT FIGHTING TO THE DEATH?” I’m telling you right now, if our present world becomes one with a Capitol and districts and where the Olympic Games are now Hunger Games where young children/teens actually kill…. Then I’d totally be okay with that because I took archery in summer camp and I think I’d rock. One slight change though, we kill each other with kindness? No? Not as dramatic and thrilling and won’t make millions of dollars in books, films, etc.? Shoot.

If you’re reading The Hunger Games, how are you liking it so far? Don’t ruin it for me! I’m slowly getting through it as I’ve been preoccupied with my final set of university exams! (yay me)

I also made the choice to be much less rigid in my writing and actually let a bit of my personality shine through on this blog. This could be a mistake, though. I’ll let you know if it is.

-A

This entry was posted in Up Next and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

